Lily and Madeleine FumesThe sister duo called Lily And Madeleine, from Indiana, created quite a critical stir when they released their five-song EP, The Weight Of The Globe back in early 2013. With five beautifully crafted folk-styled tunes that included “In the Middle”, “Back To The River”, and “Things I’ll Later Lose” (along with two others), they unleased a mature colelction of lyrics with an excellent engine of music to present them with. The girls followed up this EP with their debut full-length album, the self-titled Lily And Madeleine.

That album presented “Devil We Know”, “Come To Me”, and “Sounds Like Somewhere”, along with nine other brilliant tunes that leave you with an unmistakable feeling that you have just spent time with ancient souls. With a pleasant Folk style, the sisters have not disappointed.

In July, Lily & Madeleine released Acoustic Sessions that strip seven of their known songs from their LP (“Devil We Know”, “Come To Me”, Goodbye To Anyone”, “Sounds Like Somewhere”, “I’ve Got Freedom”, “Spirited Away”, “You Got Out”), and adds in a warm¬†Lily & Madeleine version of “Sea Of Love”.

On October 28, Asthmatic Kitty Records will release the next musical chapter by Lily & Madeleine¬†with a new album. Called Fumes, the next set sill feature ten new tracks including the pre-release song, “The Wolf Is Free” (heard below).

Lily and Madeleine

Track list:

  1. Fumes
  2. Rabbit
  3. Ride Away
  4. Can’t Admit It
  5. Cabin Fever
  6. The Wolf Is Free
  7. Hold On to Now
  8. Lips & Hips
  9. Peppermint Candy
  10. Blue Blades

By MARowe