I’ve been an avid fan of My Chemical Romance ever since their near perfect The Black Parade album from 2006.  That album was a big sound reminiscent of some of the ’70s rock sets. I don’t call it a Queen replica, but I’m reminded of them where this album is concerned. Nevertheless, whether you like them, or not, or just some of their music, then this release may interest you. On March 25 (US) and March 24 (UK), Reprise Records will issue a comprehensive 19-track ‘best of’ for My Chemical Romance. the album will be called May Death Never Stop You – The Greatest Hits 2001-2013, and will be issued in both Explicit and Edited forms.  In addition, the set will be released on CD, as well as a CD/DVD Deluxe Edition, DD, and 180g vinyl 2LP (with bonus DVD, and an armband).  The greatest hits package will add in three demos.


May Death Never Stop You tracklist:

1)   Fake Your Death
2)   Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough For The Two Of Us
3)   Vampires Will Never Hurt You
4)   Helena
5)   You Know What They Do To Guys Like Us In Prison
6)   I’m Not Okay (I Promise)
7)   The Ghost Of You
8)   Welcome To The Black Parade
9)   Cancer
10) Mama
11)  Teenagers
12)  Famous Last Words
13)  Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)
14)  SING
15)  Planetary (GO!)
16)  The Kids From Yesterday
17)  Skylines And Turnstiles (Demo)
18)  Knives/Sorrow (Demo)
‘Cubicles’ (Demo)


1)    I’m Not OK (I Promise) – Version 1
2)    I’m Not OK (I Promise) – Version 2
3)    Helena
4)   The Ghost Of You
5)   Welcome To The Black Parade
6)   Famous Last Words
7)   I Don’t Love You
8)   Teenagers
9)   Blood
10) Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)/Art Is A Weapon
11)  SING
12)  Planetary (GO!)

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.