Columbia Records have The Clash Hit Back featuring The Clash coming in June.  The label also has a Sandanista! 2013 remaster coming in June (UK scheduled for June 10).

PIAS America will release In Concert featuring Dead Can Dance, on April 16.

Virgin Records will release a 2CD, and 3CD package set featuring Simple Minds in Celebrate:  Greatest Hits.  These sets are planned for April 16.


Virgin Records have a 40th Anniversary package of Aladdin Sane, with the David Bowie classic expected on April 16.

Carribbean Dreams: An Instrumental Tropical Paradise from David Arkenstone has a release date of April 23.

Fair Trade Records will issue Life Is Beautiful from The Afters, scheduled for April 16.


Frontiers Records have two Electric Light Orchestra albums set for release on April 23, Live, and Zoom.  The label will also release Armchair Theatre from Jeff Lynne on the same date.

Capitol Records Nashville will issue Sinners Like Me from Eric Church on April 16.

Legacy Recordings will release a Deluxe Edition of Above (1994) from side project band, Mad Season.  The set will feature 2CDs and a DVD.  The CDs contain original tracks, an unreleased acoustic track, three “new” songs from the band’s unfinished second album, a remixed version of “I Don’t Wanna Be A Soldier”,  and a full concert from 2005 (Seattle).  The DVD will feature Live At The Moore, the band’s last concert, a complete New Year’s Eve show (1995), and several other goodies including a documentary.  The set is on the calendar for April 2.


Frontiers will also release Made In Japan by Whitesnake, on both DVD, and BD, releasing on April 23.

Razor & Tie Records will release Play Me Backwards from Joan Baez, scheduling the album for April 16.


Artists Intelligence, LLC have the self-titled release from Junip on the calendar for April 23 in both CD and LP formats.  The label also have Shaking The Habitual coming on April 9 from The Knife, in CD sets, and vinyl LP.

Blind Melon/Sippin’ Time Sessions EP from Blind Melon is on the calendar for April 16.

Bridge 9 Records will release Which Way The Wind Blows by Octaves in both CD and LP formats, both on April 16.

Legacy Recordings will issue a 2Fer from ’70s band, Dust (Richie Wise/Kenny Aaronson/Marc Bell (Marky Ramone)).  The set will feature Dust (1971), and Hard Attack (1972), both remastered from original analog tapes.  This single CD set is scheduled for April 16.


Aha Shake Heartbreak, the 2004 (UK)/2005 (US) album from Kings of Leon, will see release as a vinyl LP set scheduled for April 16 via RCA Records.  Also coming in LP form are Because of The Times (2007), Rarely, and Youth and Young Manhood (2003).

Layout 1

Spinefarm US plan the release of The Singles Collection, 1979-2012 for Killing Joke, in 2CD standard, and a 3CD Deluxe Edition, both planned for April 16.

Island Records will release a 2CD Deluxe Edition of Kaya (1978) from Bob Marley & The Wailers, scheduled for April 23.  The label will also reissue the album on vinyl LP, same date.


Interscope Records will release Tape Deck Heart from Frank Turner on April 23 in both standard CD, LP, and a 2CD Deluxe Edition.

Interscope also plans Mosquito from Yeah Yeah Yeahs in CD, LP, and 2CD Deluxe Edition, both on April 16.

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.