Cigarettes After Sex originated in 2008 as a dream-pop band based in El Paso, Texas. The mainstay power behind the band is Greg Gonzales, who, with Cigarettes After Sex, has crafted two albums of brilliant tunes that speak to the heart on different levels than many bands can do. Amazingly, the eponymous debut sold a whopping 500,000 copies in the US in 2017, a feat that is rare these days unless you’re high Pop. The debut album was a worldwide success with every market in for the ride. It delivered four singles, “Apocalypse” being the best received worldwide. The second album – Cry – was released in 2019, also via Partisan Records. 

On July 12, Partisan Records will release the next – and highly anticipated – Cigarettes After Sex album. The new set is being called X’s. This album will contain 10 songs, one of which is in current release as a new single. You can hear “Tejano Blue” below.

X’s will be issued on CD, DD (including hi-res FLAC), CS [cassette], 140g-weight black vinyl LP, and 140g-weight black vinyl LP Deluxe (with exclusive lyric and photo book). A 12″ picture-disc vinyl for the single, “Tejano Blue” is being made available for collectors. You can pre-order via Partisan Records (here) or directly from the Cigarettes After Sex webstore (here).

X’sCigarettes After Sex
01 X’s
02 Tejano Blue
03 Silver Sable
04 Hideaway
05 Holding you, Holding me
06 Dark Vacay
07 Baby Blue Movie
08 Hot
09 Dreams From Bunker Hill
10 Ambien Slide

By MARowe