The BIG news of the day represents a bit of a cash grab for McCartney fans but if you’re a hardcore fan, it definitely belongs in the library for you. This reissue of Band Of The Run closely follows the 2012 Archives reissue but now celebrates the 50th Anniversary of the title with some additions that will include previously unheard “underdubbed mixes”, essentially early rough studio mixes of the original songs.

Band On The Run (50th Anniversary) reissue will be released on 2CD, DD, and 2LP and 1LP versions. These will be released on February 2. The 2CD, DD, and 2LP versions will include the original sequencing of the US release album (which included “Helen Wheels”, and the mix-sequenced “Underdubbed Mixes” that does not include “Helen Wheels”.

The 2CD and 2LP versions will add in a double-sided fold out poster of a Linda McCartney polaroid photo. The 1LP version is a Half-speed Master pulled from a high-resolution transfer of the original tapes and mirroring the US release track sequence that includes “Helen Wheels”. It, too, will contain a fold out poster. The cover art is new for “Underdubbed Mixes”,  with original album sleeved in album’s original artwork.

Band On The Run (50th Anniversary) – Paul McCartney and Wings

CD1 (Band on the Run Original Album)
01 Band on the Run
02 Jet
03 Bluebird
04 Mrs. Vandebilt
05 Let Me Roll It
06 Mamunia
07 No Words
08 Helen Wheels
09 Picasso’s Last Words (Drink to Me)
10 Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five

CD2 (Band on the Run – Underdubbed Mixes)
01 Band on the Run
02 Mamunia
03 No Words
04 Jet
05 Bluebird
06 Mrs. Vandebilt
07 Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five
08 Picasso’s Last Words (Drink to Me)
09 Let Me Roll It

By MARowe