-The Irish band, The Undertones, came along in the late ’70s to perform an interesting brand of music. With Feargal Sharkey in the band, and Billy Doherty as drummer, The Undertones began their trek signed to the then important label, Sire Records. They released two excellent albums with Sire before moving into experimental styles with other labels. But their marks were made with The Undertones (1979), and Hypnotized (1980), Feargal sharkey left and the band would give up the ghost in 1983.

On October 27, BMG will reissue the band’s 2020 LP-only ‘best of’ collection, West Bank Songs 1978-1983: A Best Of. This collection contains songs from the LP sets that were released in vinyl color variations. This new reissue will include 42 tracks spanning their brief six-year period during one of Rock’s grand moments.

West Bank Songs 1978-1983 (A Best Of) will be released on 2CD and DD.

West Bank Songs:  1978-1983 (A Best Of)The Undertones

01 You’ve Got My Number (Why Don’t You Use It!)
02 Male Model
03 Hypnotised
04 Crisis Of Mine
05 Billy’s Third
06 The Way Girls Talk
07 True Confessions
08 Really Really
09 Wednesday Week
10 Kiss In The Dark
11 (She’s A) Runaround
12 There Goes Norman
13 Top Twenty
14 Teenage Kicks
15 Tearproof
16 Got To Have You Back
17 Jump Boys
18 The Love Parade
19 Soul Seven
20 Girls Don’t Like It
21 You’re Welcome
22 Smarter Than You
23 Chain Of Love
24 Listening In
25 Jimmy Jimmy
26 When Saturday Comes
27 More Songs About Chocolate And Girls
28 Julie Ocean
29 My Perfect Cousin
30 Family Entertainment
31 Hard Luck
32 Beautiful Friend
33 I Know A Girl
34 Life’s Too Easy
35 Get Over You (Kevin Shields Remix 206)
36 Girls That Don’t Talk
37 Like That
38 Forever Paradise
39 Here Comes The Summer
40 Luxury
41 It’s Going To Happen
42 Bittersweet

By MARowe