The Feelies left their underrated mark back in 1980 with their Stiff Records classic, Crazy Rhythms. Shored up by Bill Million, and Glenn Mercer, The Feelies released five more albums over a period of about 30 years. If you enjoyed the Stiff eclectic catalog, then you would be overjoyed by their music with all six albums.

On October 13, The Feelies will release a live set from 2018 recorded from an extended set at the White Eagle Hall in Jersey City, NJ on October 13. In that set, they played 18 classic covers of Velvet Underground tracks including “Who Loves The Sun”, “All Tomorrow’s Parties”, “That’s The Story Of My Life”, “White Light/White Heat”, “I’m Waiting For The Man”, “Sweet Jane”, and “Rock and Roll”. The album is being called Some Kinda Love: The Feelies Performing The Music of The Velvet Underground. And yeah, I’m excited to hear this being a fan of both bands.

Some Kinda Love will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl 2LP via Bar/None Records.

Some Kinda Love (The Feelies Performing The Music Of The Velvet Underground) – The Feelies
01 Sunday Morning
02 Who Loves the Sun
03 There She Goes Again
04 What Goes on
05 Sweet Jane
06 Head Held High
07 I’m Waiting for the Man
08 White Light/White Heat
09 I Heard Her Call My Name
10 New Age
11 That’s the Story of My Life
12 All Tomorrow’s Parties
13 Rock & Roll
14 We’re Gonna Have a Real Good Time Together
15 Run Run Run
16 I Can’t Stand It
17 After Hours
18 Oh! Sweet Nuthin’

By MARowe