Green Day is a Pop Punk band from California formed in 1987. Their first album was issued in 1990. It wasn;t until their second album – Kerplunk – that the band found their audience. The album sold over one million copies. But it was their third album, Dookie, that pushed them upward far and fast. With over 10,000,000 copies having been sold worldwide, Dookie is one of their strong sets that also include American Idiot (2004), and a few others of their 13 album catalog. Dookie arrives at its 30th Year Anniversary in 2024.

On September 29, Dookie will celebrate 30 years with a box that will offer demos, outtakes, and live performance tracks from the period of its release, as well as their 1994 Woodstock set. That’s a lot of goodies for a popular album. To further enhance the set ,a roll of Dookie-emblazoned dog poop bags, air freshener, a coloring book of the cover, stickers, and a magnet are packed in. There are new notes and photos in the 48-page booklet.

Dookie will feature 65 tracks. This 30th Anniversary package will be reissued in 4CD box, DD, and 6LP box.

Dookie (30th Anniversary) – Green Day

CD1 (Dookie)
01 Burnout
02 Having a Blast
03 Chump
04 Longview
05 Welcome to Paradise
06 Pulling Teeth
07 Basket Case
08 She
09 Sassafras Roots
10 When I Come Around
11 Coming Clean
12 Emenius Sleepus
13 In the End
14 F.O.D.
15 All By Myself

CD2 (Demos/Outtakes)
4-Track Demos
01 Burnout
02 Chump
03 Pulling Teeth
04 Basket Case
05 She
06 Sassafras Roots
07 When I Come Around
08 In the End
09 F.O.D.
10 When It’s Time
Cassette Demos
11 When I Come Around
12 Basket Case
13 Longview
14 Burn Out
15 Haushinka
16 J.A.R.
17 Having a Blast
18 Christie Rd
19 409 in Your Coffeemaker
20 J.A.R.
21 On the Wagon
22 Tired of Waiting for You
23 Walking the Dog (demo)

CD3 (Woodstock – 1994)
01 Welcome to Paradise
02 One of My Lies
03 Chump
04 Longview
05 Basket Case
06 When I Come Around
07 Burnout
08 F.O.D.
09 Paper Lanterns
10 Shit Show

CD4 (Live in Barcelona – June 05, 1994)
01 Welcome to Paradise
02 One of My Lies
03 Chump
04 Longview
05 Burnout
06 Only of You
07 When I Come Around
08 2000 Light Years Away
09 Going to Pasalacqua
10 Knowledge
11 Basket Case
12 Paper Lanterns
13 Road to Acceptance
14 Dominated Love Slave
15 F.O.D.
16 Christie Road
17 Disappearing Boy

By MARowe