It’s not often that a side project with members from a popular band becomes as important and popular as the main band…but it happens. Jefferson Airplane members, Jorma Kaukonen, and Jack Casady, formed Hot Tuna, which ended up as popular as Jefferson Airplane. In fact, JA is not a touring band but Hot Tuna is still out there tearing it up. The same is true for Gov’t Mule. This band was started by Allman Brothers Band members, Warren Haynes, and Allen Woody. That started back in the early ’90s, and today, Mule (as it is often referred to as) is led by Warren Haynes (Allen Woody died in 2000). To date, Gov’t Mule have more than 20 studio and live sets to their catalog.

On June 16, Gov’t Mule returns with a new album – Peace…Like A River. The new studio set will offer 12 new songs. Along with the Deluxe 2CD set, a 4-song EP named Time Of The Signs, will be packed in. One song from the new album, “Dreaming Out Loud” is currently out in front of the arriving album. You can hear that track below. The 2CD set is the ONLY edition that will provide the EP. The new album arrives via Fantasy Records.

Peace…Like A River will be released on 2CD, DD, and two versions of vinyl 2LP that includes standard black, and Apple Red color. Both 2LP vinyl sets offer 180g-weight vinyl.

Peace…Like A RiverGov’t Mule

01 Same As It Ever Was
02 Shake Our Way Out (ft. Billy Gibbons)
03 Peace I Need
04 Made My Peace
05 Your Only Friend
06 Dreaming Out Loud (with Ivan Neville/Ruthie Foster)
07 Head Full Of Thunder
08 The River Only Flows One Way (with Billy Bob Thornton)
09 After The Storm
10 Just Across The River (with Celisse Henderson)
11 Long Time Coming (with Celisse)
12 Gone Too Long

CD2 (Bonus Tracks – Time Of The Signs EP)
01 Stumblebum
02 Under The Tent
03 Time Stands Still
04 Blue, Blue Wind

By MARowe