By 1984 with five best-selling studio albums under their collective belts, Talking Heads had released their live set that covered their songs within a monumental support tour. The tour was filmed in December of  1983 by Jonathan Demme, and Stop Making Sense went on to extraordinary success with the soundtrack album selling at double platinum in the US, and more worldwide. With the recent news that A24 would make the film available in 4k (read here), it only stands to reason that the soundtrack itself would make a comeback as well.

On August 18, Rhino/Warner will reissue Stop Making Sense in a Deluxe 2LP Edition. The album will feature a reproduction of the original booklet. There will be other pages that include new notes (by all members), more photos, and other things to make this repress edition a collectible for Talking Heads fans.

This Deluxe Edition will add in two previously unavailable songs from the show – “Cities”, and “Big Business/I Zimbra”. Pre-orders can be completed at Burning Shed (here) or Rhino Entertainment (here). Watch the cool promo below.

Stop Making Sense (2023 2LP Deluxe Edition) – Talking Heads

Side A
01 Psycho Killer
02 Heaven
03 Thank You for Sending Me an Angel
04 Found a Job
05 Slippery People
06 Cities  (Previously Unreleased)
Side B
01 Burning Down the House
02 Life During Wartime
03 Making Flippy Floppy
04 Swamp

Side C
01 What a Day That Was
02 This Must Be the Place (Naïve Melody)
03 Once in a Lifetime
04 Big Business/I Zimbra (Previously Unavailable)
Side D
01 Genius of Love
02 Girlfriend is Better
03 Take Me to the River
04 Crosseyed and Painless

By MARowe