Angel is the band that delivered high energy Rock Glam Metal with their five Casablanca-era classics that include On Earth As It In Heaven (1977). That album was buoyed by the hit single “That Magic Touch”. By 1981 DiMino and Meadows had left the band and Angel did not produce anything until a reunion in 1999, which provided In The Beginning. Angel returned with a lineup that featured both DiMino and Punky Meadows delivering the 2019 set, Risen.

On April 21, the DiMino/Meadows lineup will release a brand new album in Once Upon A Time. This set will pack in 11 new songs along with three included bonus tracks for a total of 14 songs. Once Upon A Time will be released via Cleopatra Records. Angel will undertake a short tour to promote the new album beginning in March.

Once Upon A Time will be issued on CD, DD, CS, and clear vinyl LP. You can pre-order here. Amazon has pre-orders as well. The LP edition deletes “Let It Rain” and the Bonus Tracks as does the Cassette edition. A track from the album is in current release as the first single: “It’s Alright”, hear below.

Once Upon A TimeAngel
01 The Torch
02 Black Moon Rising
03 It’s Alright
04 Once Upon A Time An Angel And A Devil Fell In Love (And It Did Not End Well)
05 Let It Rain
06 Psyclone
07 Blood Of My Blood, Bone Of My Bone
08 Turn The Record Over
09 Rock Star
10 Without You
11 Liar Liar
Bonus Tracks
12 Daddy’s Girl
13 C’mon
14 Let The Kid Out

By MARowe