Natalie Merchant found her place in 10,000 Maniacs, and easily enough, captured a share of fans for her vocal style. After her departure, she released a series of welcomed solo albums, her last being Butterfly, which was issued in 2017. So, it’s been a bit of a drought for new music from her.

On April 14 of 2023, Natalie Merchant will rejoin the music world with a new release of original songs to be called Keep Your Courage. It will be home to 10 brand new songs. Releasing label will be Nonesuch Records.

Keep Your Courage will be released on CD, DD, and two vinyl LP sets – standard black, and Limited Edition red. Pre-orders for any of these sets will come with a free admission to watch a pre-release party online, which will showcase the new songs. The LPs will also be home to four additional tracks not included in the CD. Those will be four songs from previous album releases that have not featured on vinyl LP.

Welcome back, Natalie!

Keep Your CourageNatalie Merchant
01 Big Girls
02 Come On, Aphrodite
03 Sister Tilly
04 Narcissus
05 Hunting The Wren
06 Guardian Angel
07 Eye Of The Storm
08 Tower Of Babel
09 Song Of Himself
10 The Feast Of Saint Valentine

Bonus Content (Vinyl Only)
01 Spring & Fall: To A Young Child
02 Butterfly
03 Giving Up Everything
04 Frozen Charlotte

By MARowe