Yes, Christmas is not that far away. And Neil Diamond has made good of the holiday with four albums filled with Christmas classics and new songs. But sometimes, the four albums can be a bit much. There are those that hope for a nice collection that brings together the favorites from all four. Well…

On October 28, the folks at the ND vaults have worked with the minstrel himself to curate the best from both volumes of The Christmas Album, and A Cherry, Cherry Christmas, and Acoustic Christmas, to create a 19-track ‘best of’ from those classic sets. In addition to that, the songs have been newly remastered. One of the songs – “O Holy Night” – has been newly remixed for this set, which is being called A Neil Diamond Christmas.

A Neil Diamond Christmas will be released on CD, DD, and 2LP packages.

A Neil Diamond ChristmasNeil Diamond
01 Happy Christmas (War Is Over)
02 The Christmas Song
03 Jingle Bell Rock
04 White Christmas
05 You Make It Feel Like Christmas
06 Morning Has Broken
07 Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
08 Silver Bells
09 Cherry Cherry Christmas
10 Sleigh Ride
11 Winter Wonderland
12 Christmas Medley: It’s Almost Day/Make a Happy Song/We Wish You a Merry Christmas
13 O Holy Night
14 Little Drummer Boy
15 O Come, O Come Emmanuel/We Three Kings of Orient Are
16 Silent Night
17 The First Noël
18 Christmas Prayers
19 Joy to the World

By MARowe