The Waterboys, led by classic-era bandmates, Mike Scott, and Steve Wickham, have enjoyed a long run of popularity. Not all of it retains the flavor of early-period Waterboys that gave us the likes of This Is The Sea (with “The Whole Of The Moon”), and subsequent brilliant releases like Fisherman’s Blues (1988), Room To Roam (1990), and Dream Harder (1993). But anything by The Waterboys hold strong classicism to them. Their last album was Good Lucker, Seeker (2020). All the band’s albums have charted well.

On April 22, The Waterboys return with a new album – All Souls Hill. The new album will produce nine new tracks of “stories”, exploration of “dreamscapes”, and a “cold but hopeful eye on the human drama”.  There are two songs from the album in current release as singles (“The Liar”, “All Souls Hill”).

All Souls Hill will release on CD, DD, Limited Edition blue color vinyl LP, standard black LP, and blue-cased CS (cassette).

All Souls HillThe Waterboys
01 All Souls Hill
02 The Liar
03 The Southern Moon
04 Blackberry Girl
05 Hollywood Blues
06 In My Dreams
07 Once Were Brothers
08 Here We Go Again
09 Passing Through

By MARowe