KISS is the phenomenon of the ’70s. When they appeared, they generated a lot of excitement that lifted them up to the upper echelon of Rock fandom. Their live performances were legendary for the time. KISS has released twenty studio albums. It was their ’70s output that largely sold into the Platinum realm (they have released three non-makeup albums in the ’80s that also generated more than a million copies in sales – Lick It Up, Animalize, Crazy Nights). Currently, they still perform live shows but without two original members in Peter Criss and Ace Frehley.  Their most popular studio album remains Destroyer, issued in 1976.


On November 19, KISS will celebrate the 45th Anniversary of Destroyer with a new remaster and a new 5.1 Surround mix completed by Steven Wilson.  This will result in a 4CD/BD Deluxe Edition that will include two CDs of demos, outtakes, alternate tracks, and single radio edits. A 4th CD holds a live Paris recording from a show during the album’s tour. The Blu-ray addition will include new Dolby Atmos 5.1 Surround Sound mixes, as well as two bonus tracks (an acoustic version of “Beth”, and an original guitar solo for “Sweet Pain”. The Box will house a 68-page hardbound book, and a collection of inclusions like an iron on KISS patch, a KISS Army sticker, tour program replica, a blueprint, a newspaper with interviews, a Destroyer bumper sticker, a cover sticker. three posters, four 8×10 member cards, and two flyers.

Destroyer45th Anniversary will release in the above detailed 4CD/BD box, 2CD, DD, and 2 2LP packages, one with standard black, and one with a red and a yellow LP. Plenty for the fan.

Destroyer (45th Anniversary Remaster) – KISS

CD1 (Original Album Remastered)
01 Detroit Rock City
02 King of The Night Time World
03 God of Thunder 
04 Great Expectations 
05 Flaming Youth 
06 Sweet Pain
07 Shout It Out Loud 
08 Beth
09 Do You Love Me? 

CD2 (Outtakes, Demos, Alternates, Radio Edits)
01 Doncha Hesitate (Paul Stanley Demo)
02 God Of Thunder And Rock And Roll (Paul Stanley Demo)
03 It’s The Fire (Paul Stanley Demo)
04 Detroit Rock City (Paul Stanley Demo)
05 Love Is Alright (Paul Stanley Demo)
06 Bad, Bad Lovin’ (Gene Simmons Demo)
07 Man Of A Thousand Faces (Gene Simmons Demo)
08 I Don’t Want No Romance (Gene Simmons Demo)
09 Burnin’ Up With Fever (Gene Simmons Demo)
10 Rock N’ Rolls Royce (Gene Simmons Demo)
11 Mad Dog (Gene Simmons Demo)
12 Night Boy (Gene Simmons Demo)
13 Star (Gene Simmons Demo)
14 Howlin’ For Your Love (Gene Simmons Demo)
15 True Confessions (Gene Simmons Demo)

CD3 (Outtakes, Demos, Alternates, Radio Edits)
01 Beth (Acoustic Mix)
02 Shout It Out Loud (Single Edit)
03 Flaming Youth (Single Edit)
04 Detroit Rock City (Single Edit)
05 Shout It Out Loud (Mono Single Edit)
06 Flaming Youth (Mono Single Edit)
07 Detroit Rock City (Mono Single Edit)
08 Beth (Mono)
09 King Of The Night Time World (Live Rehearsal Instrumental)
10 Do You Love Me? (Mono Instrumental)
11 God Of Thunder (Early Instrumental Mix)
12 Ain’t None Of Your Business (Instrumental)
13 Detroit Rock City (Instrumental)
14 King Of The Night Time World (Alternate Mix)
15 Great Expectations (Early Version)
16 Flaming Youth (Early Version)
17 Do You Love Me? (Early Version)
18 Shout It Out Loud (Alternate Mix)
19 Ain’t None Of Your Business (Outtake)
20 Beth (Take 6 – Instrumental)
21 Beth (Instrumental)
22 Do You Love Me? (Alternate Mix)

CD4  (Live at L’Olympia in Paris on May 22, 1976)
01 Deuce
02 Strutter 
03 Flaming Youth 
04 Hotter Than Hell 
05 Firehouse 
06 She / Ace Frehley Guitar Solo
07 Nothin’ To Lose 
08 Shout It Out Loud / Gene Simmons Bass Solo 
09 100,000 Years / Peter Criss Drum Solo 
10 Black Diamond
11 Detroit Rock City 
12 Rock and Roll All Nite

BD (Blu-ray Audio with 5.1 Dolby Atmos – SW, Stereo)
01 Detroit Rock City
02 King Of The Night Time World
03 God Of Thunder
04 Great Expectations
05 Flaming Youth
06 Sweet Pain
07 Shout It Out Loud
08 Beth
09 Do You Love Me?
10 Beth (Acoustic)
11 Sweet Pain (Original Guitar Solo)

By MARowe