Heart rose to fame with the surprise success of their small label debut, Dreamboat Annie. That album pushed three singles (“Crazy On You”, “Magic Man”, “Dreamboat Annie”) into the charts. Over the years, Heart released 15 albums that did well between two periods. Their best was the 1985 self-titled Capitol Records debut, which sold over five million copies. The band was powered by two sister, Ann and Nancy Wilson

On May 7, Nancy Wilson will release a new solo effort, You And Me. This new set will feature twelve new songs, four of which are cover tracks. Currently, Nancy Wilson‘s cover of Springsteen’s “The Rising” is the album’s single (heard below).

You And Me is being released by Wilson’s independent label Carry On Music. It will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

Coincidentally, Ann Wilson will be releasing a new single called “The Hammer”. This song has no upcoming album but will be included when there are enough singles to fill an album. It joins her previously released single, “The Revolution Starts Now”.

You And MeNancy Wilson
01 You and Me
02 The Rising
03 I’ll Find You
04 Daughter
05 Party at the Angel Ballroom (with Duff McKagan and Taylor Hawkins)
06 The Boxer (with Sammy Hagar)
07 Walk Away
08 The Inbetween
09 Dreams (featuring Liv Warfield)
10 The Dragon
11 We Meet Again
12 4 Edward

By MARowe

2 thoughts on “Nancy Wilson of Heart To Release New Solo Album, You And Me”
  1. Could you please provide a link to pre-order / order You And Me on vinyl LP? The only links that I have found for any physical formats of this forthcoming release have been for CD only, so far. Thanks!

    1. It’s possible that there is a delay in this now. I can no longer locate the vinyl info. I will watch for it, however.

Comments are closed.