Neil Young is certainly cashing in on the strength of his early works. His may be the most visited collection of music and live sets these days. Another early live set is on the calendar for Neil Young.

On March 26, Rhino will release Young Shakespeare, an early live set that pre-dates Harvest. The live set features acoustic performances from back in 1971. An available DVD will feature the entire show.

Young Shakespeare will be released on CD, DD, a standard edition vinyl LP, and a Deluxe Edition vinyl LP that will add in the CD and the DVD concert film. DD will feature the show in hi-res audio at 24-bit/192kHz, also on FLAC.

Young ShakespeareNeil Young
01 Tell Me Why
02 Old Man
03 The Needle and the Damage Done
04 Ohio
05 Dance Dance Dance
06 Cowgirl in the Sand
07 A Man Needs a Maid/Heart Of Gold
08 Journey Through the Past
09 Don’t Let It Bring You Down
10 Helpless
11 Down by the River
12 Sugar Mountain

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.