Marianne Faithfull has enjoyed a remarkable career with excellent music that recombines with the times, and generates timeless music. This embraces across decades. It’s amazing that anyone can remain relevant throughout the inevitable change of time. But Marianne Faithfull has been able to do that.

Also in great musical climate is Warren Ellis. Warren Ellis has played and recorded music with Nick Cave. He has also played and recorded with Dirty Three, and Grinderman. In addition to those works, he has created film scores, as well as a ton of other collaborations. Warren Ellis has one solo album to his library, Three Pieces For Violin, issued in 2002.

On April 30, Marianne Faithfull will release a collaborative album with Warren Ellis, called She Walks In Beauty. This new album will provide eleven new tracks, all being readings of great Romantic-era poetry by the great poets (Shelley, Keats, Lord Byron, Hood, Wordsworth, and Lord Alfred Tennyson). This album will feature music set to the Faithfull readings as provided by the composer and instrumentalist, Warren Ellis. Warren Ellis is often associated with Nick Cave.

For She Walks In Beauty, others guests have chimed in like Brian Eno, Nick Cave, Head (mixing), and Vincent Ségal (cello). She Walks in Beauty will be available on CD, 2LP, and DD offerings.

She Walks In BeautyMarianne Faithfull/Warren Ellis

01 She Walks in Beauty (Lord Byron)
02 The Bridge of Sighs (Thomas Hood)
03 La Belle Dame sans Merci (John Keats)
04 Ode to a Nightingale (John Keats)
05 To Autumn (John Keats)
06 Ozymandias (Percy Bysshe Shelley)
07 The Prelude: Book One Introduction (William Wordsworth)
08 Surprised by Joy (William Wordsworth)
09 To The Moon (Percy Bysshe Shelley)
10 So We’ll Go No More a Roving (Lord Byron)
11 The Lady of Shallot (Lord Alfred Tennyson)

By MARowe