The Black Crowes arrived with a fire-rocket of an album with their 1990 debut, Shake Your Money Maker. Formed in the ’80s with two brothers and a few great musicians, The Black Crowes delivered four singles, two of which entered the lofty Number 1 status (“Hard To Handle”, “She Talks To Angels”. The album went on to sell over five million copies and cement the band as one to pay close attention to. Their brand of bluesy Rock delivered eight studio albums over the course of their existence.

On February 26, The Black Crowes will the 30th Anniversary of Shake Your Money Maker with a 3CD Deluxe Edition that will feature a new 2020 remaster of the classic album. In addition, there will be a 2CD edition and a 4LP vinyl edition. The 2CD edition will be truncated to the 2020 remastered original album, 3 previously unheard studio tracks, the two demos, and a collection of B-sides.

Bonuses for the new reissue are three previously unreleased tracks, two early demos, B-sides, and a previously unreleased live set from December 20, 1990 at The Center Stage in Atlanta, GA.

The 3CD, and the 4LP packages will include a setlist laminate, a reproduction of a flyer from an early incarnation of the band (as Mr. Crowe’s Garden), a 4″ patch, and a 20-page booklet with new notes, more photos, and plenty of credits.

Shake Your Money Maker (3CD) – The Black Crowes

CD1  (Shake Your Money Maker original album – 2020 Remaster)
01 Twice As Hard
02 Jealous Again
03 Sister Luck
04 Could I’ve Been So Blind
05 Seeing Things
06 Hard To Handle
07 Thick ‘n Thin
08 She Talks To Angels
09 Struttin’ Blues
10 Stare It Cold
11 Mercy, Sweet Moan

CD2 (More Money Maker: Unreleased Songs and B-Sides)
01 Charming Mess
02 30 Days In The Hole
03 Don’t Wake Me
04 Jealous Guy
05 Waitin’ Guilty
60 Hard To Handle (Horns Remix)
07 Jealous Again (Acoustic Version)
08 She Talks To Angels (Acoustic Version)
09 She Talks To Angels (Mr. Crowe’s Garden demo)
10 Front Porch Sermon (Mr. Crowe’s Garden demo)

CD3 (The Homecoming Concert: Center Stage – Atlanta, GA – December 20, 1990)
01 Introduction
02 Thick ‘n Thin
03 You’re Wrong
04 Twice As Hard
05 Could I’ve Been So Blind
06 Seeing Things For The First Time
07 She Talks To Angels
08 Sister Luck
09 Hard To Handle
10 Shake ‘Em On Down/Get Back
11 Struttin’ Blues
12 Words You Throw Away
13 Stare It Cold
14 Jealous Again

By MARowe