Since 2014, King Crimson has chronicled its annual tours by releasing a Tour Box that incorporates rehearsal tracks, live performance tracks, alternate tracks, and some previously unreleased live performance tracks from the past as far back as 1969. Compiled by Sid Smith for the band, the 2Cd boxes comes filled with music, photos, tour memorabilia, notes, and a lengthy essay. This has come to be expected by fans. But 2020 was unkind to the band with its constraints. However, King Crimson is resilient and non-conforming and so a 2CD Elements 2020 is now on the calendar.

On September 4, King Crimson will release The Elements 2020 over 2CDs. As with previous sets, The Elements 2020 will include live performance tracks from the past previously unreleased on CD that will include some from the distant past, some as early as 1969.

The Elements 2020 will include a 24-page booklet that will include an introduction by Robert Fripp, the expected photos and memorabilia collection, and a 2000-word essay by compiler, Sid Smith.

The Elements 2020 will be housed in a DVD-style Digipak book case.

The tradition continues. for fans, this is a happy moment. Just check out the track-list below! Pre-order here!

The Elements 2020King Crimson

01 Wind Extract
02 I Talk to the Wind (Alt 2019 Mix)
03 Moonchild (Including Cadenzas, Live 23rd Sept 2019) *
04 In the Wake of Poseidon (Greg Lake Isolated Vocal) *
05 Peace A Theme (Live 26th Oct 1973) *
06 Cat Food (Live 26th Oct 1973) *
07 Last Skirmish (Live 10th June 2019) *
08 Prince Rupert’s Lament (Alt Take)
09 The Letters (Bill Rieflin isolated, edit section 1) *
10 The Letters (RF Guitars early take, section) *
11 The Letters (Bill Rieflin isolated, edit section 2) *
12 Ladies of the Road (Fripp/Singleton mix)
13 Easy Money (Live 5th Sept 2019) *
14 Fracture (Live 2016, Taken from Live in Vienna)
15 One More Red Nightmare (Live 4th July 2019) *
16 Starless (Mark Charig featured Studio 1974)

01 The Sheltering Sky (Live 18 July 2019) *
02 San Francisco (From Champaign Urbana Rehearsals 1983)
03 Frame By Frame (Jakszyk/Harrison Pre-2019 Tour Demo) *
04 Running DAT 17 (edit) (Rehearsals from THRAK)
05 Exiles (Live June 2017) *
06 North Star (Exposure Rehearsals)
07 Breathless (Live 2018)
08 The Errors (Live 13 Nov 2017)
09 Ian, Boz & Robert (Studio Jam 1971)
10 Disengage (Exposure Rehearsals) *
11 Guts On My Side (Live 19 March 1974)
12 Dr. Diamond (Live 16 June 1973) *
13 21st Century Schizoid Man (Live Detroit 1972)
14 Trees (Extract Live 1969)
15 The Sheltering Scape (Assembled by Alex R Mundy)

*Tracks previously unreleased on CD

By MARowe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.