Here’s a classic that missed my eye on the list of expanded remasters of past classics. If you remember the dance era of New Romantics New Wave with the likes of Spandau Ballet, Soft Cell, Ultravox, Heaven 17, and many others, then you likely remember the music of Visage. Visage recorded synthpop was spearheaded by Steve Strange, who along with Midge Ure, helped to create the New Romantic styles that defined Visage. Visage produced three classic albums in the span of 1980 through 1984 before calling it a day. Their 1982 best-selling album, The Anvil, spawned “The Damned Don’t Cry”, and “Night Train”, both Top 15 UK tracks.

The Anvil was reissued on March 6 as a 2020 remastered and expanded CD in the UK marketplace. It has seven bonus tracks, several previously released. There are a few previously unreleased tracks here as well.

My apologies for the miss!

The Anvil (2020 Remaster and Expanded) – Visage
01 The Damned Don’t Cry
02 Anvil (Night Club School)
03 Move Up
04 Night Train
05 The Horseman
06 Look What They’ve Done
07 Again We Love
08 Wild Life
09 Whispers
Bonus Tracks
10 Motivation
11 I’m Still Searching
12 We Move (US Single Remix – Previously Unreleased)
13 The Damned Don’t Cry (Dance Mix)
14 Night Train (Dance Mix)
15 The Anvil (Dance Mix)
16 Pleasure Boys (Dance Mix)

By MARowe