A band not highly recognized (but with a solid core fan base) was Greenslade. What set them apart was that they began recording music without the use of guitar within a Prog formula, thereby creating a different flavoring of the genre. The founder of the band, David Greenslade originally played for Colosseum before creating the multi-keyboard unit. Signed to Warner Brothers Records, Greenslade released four studio classics (Greenslade – 1973, Bedside Manners Are Extra – 1973, Spyglass Guest – 1974, Time and Tide – 1975).

On February 22, Esoteric Recordings will revisit Time And Tide, re-releasing the title as a 2CD Expanded and Remastered set. The first CD of this set will provide the original album along with two bonus tracks (a previously unreleased on CD single edit of “Catalan”, and a previously unreleased on CD “Rubber Face and Lonely Eyes”).

The second CD in the set will feature a 60-minute 1975 show recorded for Swedish Radio on March 10, 1975 that aired on April 30 of 1975.

A heavily illustrated and notated booklet will be included within the 2CD set. All music (original and live) are newly remastered from original tapes.

This 2CD Edition of Time and Tide concludes the 2CD restorations of the Greenslade classic sets.

Time And Tide 2CD (2019 Remaster) – Greenslade

CD1 (Original Album, Bonus Tracks)

01 Animal Farm
02 Newsworth
03 Time
04 Tide
05 Catalan
06 The Flattery Stakes
07 Waltz For A Fallen Idol
08 The Ass’s Ears
09 Doldrums
10 Gangsters
Bonus Tracks
11 Catalan – Single Edit
12 Rubber Face and Lonely Eyes

CD2 (Live- The Swedish Radio Concert, Air-date: April 30, 1975; Previously Unreleased)

01 Pilgrim’s Progress
02 Newsworth
03 The Flattery Stakes
04 Bedside Manners Are Extra
05 Joie De Vivre
06 Waltz For A Fallen Idol
07 The Ass’s Ears
08 Drum Folk
09 Spirit Of The Dance

By MARowe