With one of the most comprehensive career overview Box sets in release, the vintage 1977 lineup of Wishbone Ash (The Vintage Years) will provide a 1977 concert setting on CD and vinyl 2LP from their early years.

A date has not been properly set as of yet (and we’ll update when one is provided) but Madfish/Snapper will release Live At Glasgow Apollo ’77 in 2019, hopefully first quarter. The show features the Mark II lineup on October 17, 1977 for their UK support tour of Front Page News.  The fourteen performance tracks are from the original multitracks of the show, drawn from Martin Turner’s personal collection of recorded live shows and newly mixed for this release.

This set – Live At Glasgow Apollo ’77 – has the full cooperation of all members of that lineup.

Live At Glasgow Apollo ’77Wishbone Ash

01 Blind Eye
02 Lady Whiskey
03 The King Will Come
04 Warrior
05 Throw Down The Sword
06  Front Page News
07 Sometime World
08 Goodbye Baby, Hello Friend
09  Runaway
10 Come In From The Rain
11 Phoenix
12 Jailbait
13 Blowin’ Free
14 No Easy Road

[On a personal note, I STILL believe in and STILL pitch the idea of a Live Dates Deluxe Edition. This Deluxe Edition should contain the entire four shows that the original set cherry-picked from, as well as a serious booklet with memorabilia, photos, notes and commentaries from each member of that original lineup regarding the tour, and other goodies. I think it would be a grail of an offering!! Here.)

By MARowe