The Eagles have been one of the world’s highly revered Rock bands. With a beginning in 1972, a successful debut album in 1972, seven studio sets, two live sets, and thirty singles, The Eagles have accomplished what few other bands have. And while there have been a great many collections released for The Eagles, one of them a historic sales behemoth (38 million units in the US alone), One could be happier with a complete, newly remastered box with all albums and a collection of Singles and B-sides.

On November 2, Rhino Records will release a 12CD/DVD/BD Box  – Legacy – that will offer remasters of the band’s seven studio albums, their three live albums, and the singular CD filled with ten classic tracks. The box will add in a DVD with 1994’s Hell Freezes Over concert video, and a BD (Blu-ray) with 2005’s Farewell I Tour: Live From Melbourne. A hardbound book is added with photos, write-ups, credits and other things

Legacy will also release as a 15LP Box without the video inclusions.


LegacyThe Eagles

Studio/Live Albums
Desperado (1973)
On The Border (1974)
One of These Nights (1975)
Hotel California (1976)
The Long Run (1979)
Eagles Live (1980)
Hell Freezes Over (1994)
Millennium Concert (2000)
Long Road Out of Eden (2007)

Single and B-Sides (2018):
01 – Take It Easy (Single Version)
02 – Get You In The Mood (Non-LP B-side)
03 – Outlaw Man (Single Version)
04 – Best Of My Love (Single Version)
05 – One Of These Nights (Single Edit)
06 – Lyin’ Eyes (Single Edit)
07 – Take It To The Limit (Single Edit)
08 – Please Come Home For Christmas (Single Version)
09 – Funky New Year
10 – Hole In The World

Hell Freezes Over (1994)
01 Hotel California
02 Tequila Sunrise
03 Help Me Through The Night
04 The Heart Of The Matter
05 Love Will Keep Us Alive
06 Learn To Be Still
07 Pretty Maids All In A Row
08 The Girl From Yesterday
09 Wasted Time
10 I Can’t Tell You Why
11 New York Minute
12 The Last Resort
13 Take It Easy
14 Life In The Fast Lane
15 In The City
16 Get Over It
17 Desperado
18 Seven Bridges Road

Farewell I Tour: Live From Melbourne (2005)
The Long Run
02 New Kid In Town
03 Wasted Time
04 Peaceful Easy Feeling
05 I Can’t Tell You Why
06 One Of These Nights
07 One Day At A Time
08 Lyin’ Eyes
09 The Boys Of Summer
10 In The City
11 Already Gone
12 Silent Spring (Intro)
13 Tequila Sunrise
14 Love Will Keep Us Alive
15 No More Cloudy Days
16 Hole In The World
17 Take It To The Limit
18 You Belong To The City
19 Walk Away
20 Sunset Grill
21 Life’s Been Good
22 Dirty Laundry
23 Funk #49
24 Heartache Tonight
25 Life In The Fast Lane
26 Hotel California
27 Rocky Mountain Way
28 All She Wants To Do Is Dance
29 Take It Easy
30 Desperado


By MARowe