On August 19, progressive rock band Carptree released a promo montage video announcing their upcoming album, Subimago.

The opening track of the album, “Welcome,” will be released as a digital single on September 14 with a pre-order for the album (on all formats) beginning September 19.

The progressive duo Carptree was formed in 1997 in Stockholm, Sweden, by the songwriters Niclas Flinck, vocals; and Carl Westholm, keyboards.

Subimago will be released in October and joins the group’s previous albums Carptree, Superhero, Man Made Machine, Insekt, Nymf, and Emerger.

More information is available at: https://www.facebook.com/carptreeofficial/?fref=ts

By Dw Dunphy

Dw. Dunphy is a writer, artist, and musician. He has contributed many articles that can be found in the MusicTAP's archives. He also writes for New Jersey Stage, Popdose.com, Ultimate Classic Rock, Diffuser FM, and Looper. His interview archive is available at https://dwdunphyinterviews.wordpress.com/