The Chicago-based band known as Wilco played a country-flavored alternative music that was immensely popular back in the ’90s. With members from another like band, Uncle Tupelo, Wilco began the climb to Yankee Hotel Foxtrot, the album that put the band over the top. Currently, the band has ten studio works to its catalog including 2016’s Schmilco. One of the earlier albums, Being There, from 1996, was responsible for a doubling of their growing fanbase.

On December 1, Rhino Records will  revisit this sophomore classic of Being There with a 5CD Deluxe Edition. The new reissue will feature a new remaster of the album over two CDs, with subsequent discs offering a handful of alternates and alternate mixes, a live show from the Troubadour (LA), and four songs from a KCRW radio broadcast. A stuffed booklet with photos, essays, notes, credits, memorabilia, etc  will complete the set.

Rhino will also issue a 4LP Remastered Edition of this album, same date. There will be Digitally downloadable files made available as well.

Being There (Deluxe Edition) – Wilco

CD1 (Original Album – Pt 1):

01 Misunderstood
02 Far, Far Away
03 Monday
04 Outtasite (Outta Mind)
05 Forget The Flowers
06 Red-Eyed And Blue
07 I Got You (At The End Of The Century)
08 What’s The World Got In Store
09 Hotel Arizona
10 Say You Miss Me

CD2 (Original Album – Pt 2):

01 Sunken Treasure
02 Someday Soon
03 Outta Mind (Outta Sight)
04 Someone Else’s Song
05 Kingpin
06 (Was I) In Your Dreams
07 Why Would You Wanna Live
08 The Lonely 1
09 Dreamer In My Dreams

CD3 (Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks):

01 Late Blooming Son
02 I Got You (Dobro Mix Warzone)
03 Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind (Alternate)
04 Far Far Away (Dark Side Of The Room)
05 Dynamite My Soul
06 Losing Interest
07 Why Would You Wanna Live (Alternate)
08 Sun’s A Star
09 Capitol City
10 Better When I’m Gone
11 Dreamer In My Dreams (Alternate Rough Take)
12 Say You Miss Me (Alternate)
13 I Got You (Alternate)
14 Monday (Party Horn Version)
15 I Can’t Keep From Talking

CD4 (Remastered Live at The Troubadour – 11/16/1996):

01 Sunken Treasure
02 Red-Eyed And Blue
03 I Got You (At The End Of The Century)
04 Someone Else’s Song
05 Someday Soon
06 Forget The Flowers
07 New Madrid
08 I Must Be High
09 Passenger Side (Punk Version)
10 Passenger Side
11 Hotel Arizona
12 Monday
13 Say You Miss Me

CD5 (Remastered Live at The Troubadour – 11/16/1996 continued, and Live on KCRW 11/13/96):

[Live At The Troubadour 11/16/96]
14 Outtasite (Outta Mind)
15 The Long Cut
16 Kingpin
17 Misunderstood
18 Far, Far Away
19 Give Back The Key To My Heart
20 Gun
[Live On KCRW 11/13/96]
01 Sunken Treasure
02 Red-Eyed And Blue
03 Far, Far Away
04 Will You Love Me Tomorrow


By MARowe