Steven Wilson fans come in all ways. There are those who adore his years with Porcupine Tree. There are those who love his solo works. And there are those that love his flawless remix works on classic albums from the ’70s and ’80s. And, of course, there are those that love every facet of his music involvement. With that, it’s good news to learn that he will be releasing his next solo effort soon.

On August 18, watch for the latest SW set, To The Bone. It will offer a collection of eleven new tracks. his last album, Hand. Cannot. Erase. was released back in early 2015 (that long ago?!) then, Rolling Stone magazine referred to Hand. Cannot. Erase. as one of 2015’s best releases.

With To The Bone, there will be multiple variations on delivery. There will be a standard CD issue, DD, and a 2LP vinyl release. For the die-hards, there will be an immersive 2CD/BD/DVD Deluxe Hardback Book Edition. It’s chock full of goodies that will include the original 11-track album, a bonus CD with 55 minutes of demos and unused outtakes from the To The Bone sessions, the Blu-ray (BD) containing 96kHz/24-bit high resolution versions of To the Bone in Stereo, instrumental, and 5.1 Surround, as well as two videos (“Pariah”, “Song For I”), and an 85-minute documentary, Ask Me Nicely – The Making of To The Bone, and a DVD with a high resolution Stereo mix. and a DTS high resolution 5.1 Surround mix, both at 96/24. the DVD will also include both previously mentioned videos. An additional bonus to the Hardback Book Edition will be a 7″ vinyl single of “Antisocial”, an otherwise unused instrumental tune. To top off the goodness, the book is 120 pages of photos, a 12,000 word journal, and more.

To The Bone is led off with the release of the first single, “Pariah” (listen below).

A large multi-date tour in support of To The Bone commences in January of 2018 with a European our.

To The Bone – Steven Wilson

01 – To The Bone
02 – Nowhere Now
03 – Pariah
04 – The Same Asylum As Before
05 – Refuge
06 – Permanating
07 – Blank Tapes
08 – People Who Eat Darkness
09 – Song of I
10 – Detonation
11 – Song of Unborn

Bonus CD (on Hardback Book Edition):

01 – Ask Me Nicely – intro (1.42)
02 – A Door Marked Summer (7.41)
03 – Pariah – demo (4.58)
04 – People Who Eat Darkness – demo (5.35)
05 – Refuge – demo (4.59)
06 – The Same Asylum as Before – demo (5.32)
07 – Ask Me Nicely (3.53)
08 – Northern Cyclonic (3.50)
09 – Detonation – demo (10.18)
10 – Song of Unborn – demo (6.56)


By MARowe