Norah Jones - Day BreaksWhen Norah Jones released her incredible debut album, Come Away With Me, in 2002, we all collectively fell in love with the daughter of famed sitar player, the late Ravi Shankar. But she didn’t need his fame to carry her as Come Away With Me sold a whopping 23 million copies in just its first few years of release. The album – and Norah Jones, went on to win eight Grammy Awards, including  Album Of The Year, Song Of The Year, and Best New Artist. Since then, Norah Jones has released four more studio albums (Feels Like Home – 2004, Not Too Late – 2007, The Fall – 2009, Little Broken Hearts – 2012).

On October 7, Blue Note Records will release the newest album from the singer-songwriter, Day Breaks. While four years is a long time to wait for any artist to release new stuff, we’re just pleased that this one is in the release queue for this year, and not next. For fans who loved her first album, this is being hinted that it is a sonic return to

Day Breaks will contain twelve new songs (see track list below). It is being released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

Day Breaks – Norah Jones

01. Burn
02. Tragedy
03. Flipside
04. It’s A Wonderful Time For Love
05. And Then There Was You
06. Don’t Be Denied
07. Day Breaks
08. Peace
09. Once I Had Laugh
10. Sleeping Wild
11. Carry On
12. African Flower


By MARowe