Van Der Graaf Generator Do Not DisturbVan der Graaf Generator, a UK band who helped define the Progressive Rock movement with their music of depth. With Peter Hammill  at the wheel, the band created some of our most bold and interesting blends of musical experimentation. Their 1970 classic, The Least We Can Do Is Wave To Each Other, is still held in the highest regard to this day. (The Least We Can Do Is Wave To Each Other was reissued in 2005 with a new remaster. It’s worth finding if you’re a fan!)

It’s with great interest that we find that Van der Graaf Generator is preparing to release their thirteenth studio album. After more than forty-five years, this band still can make quality music if their most recent efforts are yardsticks (Trisector – 2008, A Grounding In Numbers – 2011, and the all instrumental set, ALT – 2012).

The new album, Do Not Disturb, will be released on September 30. It will contain eight new tracks, created by the trio of Peter Hammill, Hugh Banton, and Guy Evans. All three have been with the band for quite some time, although Pete Hammill is the sole member to have always been there.

Do Not Disturb will be released on CD and vinyl LP via Esoteric Records and Antenna Records.

Do Not Disturb – Van Der Graaf Generator

01. Aloft
02. Alfa Berlina
03. Room 1210
04. Forever Falling
05. Shigata Ga Nai
06. (Oh No, I Must Have Said) Yes
07. Brought to Book
08. Almost the Words
09. Go


By MARowe