Mary Chapin Carpenter The Things That We Are Made OfMary Chapin Carpenter has a rich history of great music. With a wealth of awards including five Grammy Awards, one for her 1994 Columbia Records album, Stones In The Road, it’s no secret that Mary Chapin Carpenter is synonymous with great releases and emotionally compelling songs. After her time with Columbia Records for whom she released eight studio sets, she signed with historic Rounder Records for their rock-oriented Zöe imprint. She released five studio albums with them, one a collected set of Christmas tunes. Every one of those albums were phenomenal leaving fans with no doubt as to her ability to continue as one of the great singer-songwriters of our era.

On May 13, the new Mary Chapin Carpenter album will be issued. It’s called The Things That We Are Made Of. It has a brilliant cover that I find cool and attractive. It’s a release that I’m awaiting anxiously.

The Things That We Are Made Of will be released on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

The Things That We Are Made Of – Mary Chapin Carpenter

01 – Something Tamed Something Wild
02 – The Middle Ages
03 – What Does It Mean To Travel
04 – Livingston
05 – Map Of My Heart
06 – Oh Rosetta
07 – Deep Deep Down Heart
08 – Hand On My Back
09 – The Blue Distance
10 – Note On A Windshield
11 – The Things That We Are Made Of


By MARowe