Lords Of The New ChurchThe Lords of The New Church was a supergroup for the Punk movement. Comprised of Stiv Bators (Dead Boys), Brian James (The Damned), Dave Tregunna (Sham 69), and Nick Turner (The Barracudas), the band released albums on I.R.S. Records that are considered classic in this day and age.

The self-titled The Lords Of The New Church (1982), Is Nothing Sacred? (1983), and The Method To Our Madness were the first three albums, and the only to feature the original members before a dramatic end stopped that version of the band.

On March 4, Real Gone Music will assemble the three classic issues into a 3CD collection that will not only provide those classics in one place, but will also dress up the release with new liner notes on the history of the band, as well as more photos that will enhance this collection of three classics.

The Box will be called The Complete I.R.S. Albums Collection. It will be a nice add to your collection if you don’t already have any other editions of them released prior to this set.

By MARowe