Steve wilson EP Slip CaseWhat’s that saying? Oh yeah…’you can’t keep a good man down’.

In March (2015), Steven Wilson released his solo effort, Hand. Cannot. Erase. In addition to the myriad other projects that he is engaged in (all those remix projects!), he still finds the time to assemble a collection of session outtakes for an interim release. And not just for his next album, which seems to already be on the horizon in the musician’s mind. Instead, he will release a new EP of six tracks. The six tracks will clock in at nearly 40 minutes making it an almost album!

On January 22, Steven Wilson will release 4 1/2. It will contain four tracks from the Hand. Cannot. Erase. sessions, one from his earlier The Raven That Refused To Sing sessions, and a new version of Porcupine Tree’s 1998, “Don’t Hate Me”. The “new” song is a duet between Steve and Ninet Tayeb. (Ninet Tayeb is a beautiful Israeli Pop/Rock star and actress.) The BD-Audio version will include a bonus track of “Lazarus”, a new 2015 song originally on Transcience, a vinyl only compilation. It is unique in this set in that it’s a 5.1 Surround Sound mix.

The CD will provide an 8-page booklet. The digipak will be slip-cased by a die-cut design. All purchases will include choice of downloadable files in MP3 and FLAC.

Steve Wilson EP


Hi-Res Stereo / 5.1 mix on Blu-ray Audio:

01. My Book of Regrets (9.23)
02. Year of the Plague (4.15)
03. Happiness 3 (4.31)
04. Sunday Rain Sets In (3.50)
05. Vermillioncore (5.09)
06. Don’t Hate Me (9.34)
Bonus 5.1 mix:
07. Lazarus (2015 Recording) (3:57) (Bonus Track)

By MARowe