Faces You Can Make Me Dance Sing BoxThe beautiful thing about The Faces is that despite only four grand albums (First Step – 1970, Long Player – 1971, A Nod Is As Good As A Wink…To A Blind Horse – 1971, Ooh La La – 1973), they continue to pique the public’s interest. It’s been forty years (and a little more) since their demise but their genuine brand of Rock and Roll is still warmly embraced by their original fans.

In 2004, Rhino Records released a pleasing book-styled Box called Five Guys Walk Into A Bar…, with four CDs that gathered 67 tracks from their post-Small Faces iteration of the band that featured original Small Faces members Ronnie Lane, Ian McLagan, and Kenney Jones, and new-comers, Ronnie Wood, and Rod Stewart. Many of the tracks are BBC tracks, while a large amount were near full representations of a few of their albums.

On August 28, Rhino will revisit the classic Faces band with a new 4CD Box, 1970-1975: You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything…, that will bring newly remastered CDs of their four studio sets along with previously unreleased bonus tracks. To further bring value to the box, the set will include a fifth CD, Stray Singles and B-Sides, with nine assorted Faces gems.

Faces 1970-1975 Box

The new Box will also release as a 5LP Box with 180g-weight vinyl.

I’m In!! Of course, I NEVER look a gift horse in the mouth (I’m so going to get this!), but I wish they would have mustered the energy to do up nice editions of their live set, Coast To Coast: Overture And Beginners, and their 1976 best of, Snakes And Ladders.

01. Wicked Messenger
02. Devotion
03. Shake, Shudder, Shiver
04. Stone
05. Around The Plynth
06. Flying
07. Pineapple And The Monkey
08. Nobody Knows
09. Looking Out The Window
10. Three Button Hand Me Down
11. Behind The Sun (Outtake) *
12. Mona – The Blues (Outtake) *
13. Shake, Shudder, Shiver (BBC Session) *
14. Flying (Take 3) *
15. Nobody Knows (Take 2)

01. Bad n Ruin
02. Tell Everyone
03. Sweet Lady Mary
04. Richmond
05. Maybe I’m Amazed
06. Had Me A Real Good Time
07. On The Beach
08. I Feel So Good
09. Jerusalem
10. Whole Lotta Woman (Outtake) *
11. Tell Everyone (Take 1) *
12. Sham-Mozzal (Instrumental – Outtake) *
13. Too Much Woman (Live) *
14. Love In Vain (Live) *

01. Miss Judy s Farm
02. You re So Rude
03. Love Lives Here
04. Last Orders Please
05. Stay With Me
06. Debris
07. Memphis
08. Too Bad
09. That s All You Need
10. Miss Judy s Farm (BBC Session) *
11. Stay With Me (BBC Session) *

01. Silicone Grown
02. Cindy Incidentally
03. Flags And Banners
04. My Fault
05. Borstal Boys
06. Fly In The Ointment
07. If I m On The Late Side
08. Glad And Sorry
09. Just Another Honky
10. Ooh La La
11. Cindy Incidentally (BBC Session) *
12. Borstal Boys (Rehearsal) *
13. Silicone Grown (Rehearsal) *
14. Glad And Sorry (Rehearsal) *
15. Jealous Guy (Live) *

01. Pool Hall Richard
02. I Wish It Would Rain (With A Trumpet)
03. Rear Wheel Skid
04. Maybe I m Amazed w
05. Oh Lord I m Browned Off
06. You Can Make Me Dance, Sing Or Anything (Even Take The Dog For A Walk, Mend A Fuse, Fold Away The Ironing Board, Or Any Other Domestic Short Comings) (UK Single Version)
07. As Long As You Tell Him
08. Skewiff (Mend The Fuse)
09. Dishevelment Blues

By MARowe