Judas PriestSince 1974, the heavy metal genre has been thoroughly rocked by the recorded music of Judas Priest.  With their first album, Rocka Rolla, released in 1974, followed by Sad Wings Of Destiny in 1976, the team of twin guitars, Glenn Tipton and K.K. Downing, vocalist Rob Halford, and the rhythm section of Ian Hill (bass), and a few drummers looking for “the fit” (Alan Moore, John Hinch) made Rock history with a short series of post-independent , and a hefty batch of increasingly successful Columbia Records issues that began with Sin After Sin (1977).

The line-ups of Judas Priest have fluctuated over time, with current members Rob Halford (who left for a time), Glenn Tipton, and Ian Hill being the remaining original members (not bad!). Nevertheless, all lineups have created memorable albums.  The last studio album from Judas Priest, Nostradamus, arrived in 2008. And folks, that’s nearly five years ago (the album released on Epic Records in June of that year).

While there is no set date, no cover shot, no listing of tracks, and no word other than “it’s coming”, it is good to know that the next Judas Priest album is scheduled for some point in 2014. When more details are released, I will update this article. I’m betting not too far from now.

I just thought that you’d like to know this.

By MARowe