Rik Emmett, the once guitarist for the band, Triumph. Triumph released 9 albums in 11 years, with their greatest successes coming from Canada, and the US. Several albums sold in the millions and gave the band thunderous access to plenty of fans. Among their favorites were Allied Forces (1981), Just A Game (1979), and Thunder Seven (1984). Their resiliency resulted in a durable set of releases that hold to this day. Rik Emmett began a solo career after he left Triumph. His first album was Absolutely, which was issued in 1990. Since that album, he has released 12 more remaining a busy and popular recording artist.

On May 17, Deko Entertainment will release an 11-track collection (CD only) for Rik Emmett to be called Diamonds: The Best Of The Hard Rock Years – 1990-1995. The set will draw from his first three albums and will include two previously unheard tracks.

Diamonds will be released on CD, DD, and two versions of 180g-weight vinyl that will include standard black LP without the bonus tracks, and a Limited Edition Navy Blue LP, also without the bonus tracks.

Diamonds: The Best Of The Hard Rock Years 1990-1995Rik Emmett
01 Drive Time
02 Straight Up
03 Bang on
04 Saved By Love
05 When A Heart Breaks
06 Big Lie
07 Rainbow Man
08 Middle Ground
09 The Hardest Part
Bonus Tracks (CD Only)
10 Stand and Deliver
11 The Pendulum

By MARowe