The Durutti Column formed in the late ’70s as a Post-Punk band. Located in the UK, this band signed with the great Factory Records to release their 1980 debut, The Return Of The Durutti Column. The music was immediately accepted and climbed the UK charts to make a right fast impact for the band. For 14 solid years, The Durutti Column remained with Factory Records before moving about with other labels. They released their last album – Short Stories For Pauline in 2012. in between, they released Vini Reilly in 1989 to popular acclaim.

On April 19, The Durutti Column will celebrate the 35th Anniversary of Vini Reilly with a massive 4CD/DVD Box that will install the original album remastered, bonus tracks, the limited edition 27-track 1989 Sporadic Recordings album, the 16-track Womad EP that contained live tracks and demos, a DVD of Live From Porto with 16-tracks, and a bonus 1-track 3″ mini-CD with “I Know Very Well How I Got My Note Wrong”. The included booklet will feature a new essay from the band, liner notes, interviews, and great artwork from the original.

The 4CD/DVD Box of Vini Reilly will be packed in a clamshell box, with the discs in cardboard wallets, on-body prints (?), and 75 tracks! Here’s your pre-order link for the classic album.

Vini Reilly (35th Anniversary) – The Durutti Column

CD1 (Original Album Remastered/Bonus Tracks)
01 Love No More
02 Pol In G
03 Opera I
04 People’s Pleasure Park
05 Red Square
06 Finding The Sea
07 Otis
08 William B
09 They Work Every Day
10 Opera II
11 Homage To Catalonea
12 Requiem Again
13 My Country
14 Otis (No Samples)
15 Dry
16 My Country (Monarchy Mix)

CD2 (The Sporadic Recordings)
01 Buddhist Prayer
02 Pathway
03 Nile Opera
04 Shirt No. 7
05 Kind Of Love
06 Rob Grey’s Elegy
07 Misere
08 For Steven Patrick
09 We Stumble
10 Sketch For A Manchester Summer 1989
11 Arpeggiator II
12 Diazepam 5 Mgs
13 But Was I…?
14 Pol In Ab
15 Real Drums – Real Drummer
16 Another Mirror – Another Wall
17 30 Oldham Street
18 4.10 AM
19 For Lydia
20 Detail For Heidi & Jodie
21 Zinni’s Dance
22 PPP Version
23 For Lucy H
24 4.30 AM
25 It’s A Bright Guilty World – Pt 1
26 It’s A Bright Guilty World – Pt 2
27 Nile Reprise
28 Diazepam 5 Mgs

CD3 (Womad Live EP/Demos)
Womad Live
01 Otis
02 English Landscape Tradition
03 Finding The Sea
04 Bordeaux
05 Day Is Over
06 Red Shoes
07 Opera II
08 Finding The Sea I
09 PPP
10 Juan Montero (Sketch 1)
11 Sample Tune
12 Finding The Sea (2)
13 Juan Montero (Sketch 2)
14 William B
15 Sketches On Stratocaster
16 Zini And Vini Tune

DVD (Live In Porto – April 30, 1988)
01 Mercy Theme
02 Arpeggiator
03 What It Is To Me (Woman)
04 Jongleur Grey
05 Pol In B
06 Bordeaux Sequence
07 Jacqueline
08 Sketch for Dawn
09 Tomorrow
10 Requiem Again
11 English Landscape Tradition
12 When The World
13 The Missing Boy
14 Red Shoes
15 The Beggar
16 Sketch for Summer

CD4 (3″ mini-CD)
01 I Know Very Well How I Got My Note Wrong

By MARowe