When Alabama Shakes released their phenomenal Platinum hit, Boys & Girls back in 2012, they created a sound quake that resonated with Blues and Soul fans of Rock. The hit, “Hold On” generated the buzz with a powerful set of pipes delivering classic Blues in as raw a form as possible. It was Brittany Howard that powered the band with great compositions and an unavoidable presence on stage. Alabama Shakes delivered another best-seller with Sound & Color (2015). Since then, however, Brittany Howard was heard in her own solo efforts and some time spent in Thunderbitch, which released an album in 2015. To date, she has released a single well-received solo set in 2019- Jaime.

On February 2, Brittany Howard returns to fans with a brand new solo effort to be called What Now. The new album will feature 12 new Howard compositions that should effectively knock our psychedelic socks off. Tow of the songs are in current release. Those are “What Now”, and “Red Flags”, both which can be heard below.

What Now will issue on CD, DD, and black vinyl LP. A special edition 7″ Orange Splatter vinyl single is available for purchase with “What Now” b/w the non-album track, “Meditation” (with Ramona Reid and Ann Sensing).

What NowBrittany Howard
01 Earth Sign
02 I Don’t
03 What Now
04 Red Flags
05 To Be Still
06 Interlude
07 Another Day
08 Prove It to You
09 Samson
10 Patience
11 Power to Undo
12 Every Color in Blue

By MARowe