Motörhead is an industry unto themselves. With Lemmy Kilmister forming the band after his stint with Hawkwind, Motörhead proliferated, eventually producing 23 studio albums and the immensely popular Live set (No Sleep ’til Hammersmith – 1981). They worked for 40 years unil Lemmy’s death put the band in permanent hiatus. To this day, Motörhead continues to instill the same excitement as they had when they were an active band. Labels continue to reissue and update their classic sets.

On November 3, BMG will reissue Another Perfect Day as a 40th Anniversary package. Originally released in 1983, this album gave fans another injection of excellent Motörhead music. This 40th Anniversary set will cover two CDs with newly remastered original album from the original tapes, a collection of previously unreleased demos for the track son the album, a full live set of 16 performance tracks from Motörhead‘s June 22, 1983 show at the Hull City Hall, and a 24-page booklet crammed with photos, interviews, memorabilia, and more.

The 3LP and 1LP packages will contain the same music but mastered at Half-Speed for vinyl. The included booklet will span 20 pages.

The 40th Anniversary package will be released on Limited Edition 2CD (2000 copies – North America), DD, and vinyl LP sets that will include Limited Edition 3LP Black vinyl (1000 copies – North America), and a Limited Edition 1LP Orange and Yellow Spinner vinyl (2500 copies – North America).

Another Perfect Day (40th Anniversary 2023 Remaster) – Motörhead

CD1  (Another Perfect Day/Bonus Tracks)
01. Back At The Funny Farm
02. Shine
03. Dancing On Your Grave
04. Rock It
05. One Track Mind
06. Another Perfect Day
07. Off To War
08. I Got Mine
09. Tales Of Glory
10. Die You Bastard
Bonus Tracks (not on 1LP)
11. Turn You Round Again (I Got Mine, B-Side)
12. Hoochie Coochie Man (Live, Shine B-Side)
13. (Don’t Need) Religion (Live, Shine B-Side)
14. Climber (Demo)
15. Fast One (Demo)
16. Chinese (Demo)
17. Climber (Instrumental Demo)

CD2 (Live at Hull City Hall – June 22, 1983 – Previously Unreleased)
01 Back at the Funny Farm
02 Heart of Stone
03 Shoot You in the Back
04 Marching Off to War
05 Iron Horse / Born to Lose
06 Another Perfect Day
07 Hoochie Coochie Man
08 (Don’t Need) Religion
09 One Track Mind
10 Go to Hell
11 America
12 Shine
13 Dancing on Your Grave
14 Rock It
15 Bite the Bullet
16 The Chase Is Better Than The Catch

By MARowe