Eric Clapton has eclipsed his own group efforts with a highly successful solo career. Over his productive seasons, he has delivered a hearty string of 21 solo works. This does not include the studio works of Blind Faith, The Yardbirds, Cream, Derek & The Dominoes. and his time with John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers. And there’s certinaly more than that when add in the collaborations and guest spots. Prolific, yes.

On June 24, Reprise Records will revisit the 1995 Eric Clapton documentary/live show film with the release of a soundtrack called Nothing But The Blues. This set will include 20 tracks on a scheduled Deluxe Edition that will bring together the fully restored in 4k film on BD, the soundtrack on 2LP, and a 2CD inclusion, and a hardbound book detailing the film and its music. Additionally, the Deluxe Edition will pack in a numbered lithograph print, a 12″ x 24″ poster, guitar picks, a bandana, and a guitar string set.

Nothing But The Blues will also release on single CD, BD, DVD, DD, and a vinyl 2LP set (not availble until July 29). “Have You Ever Loved A Woman” from the set can be enjoyed below.

Nothing But The Blues – Eric Clapton
01 Blues All Day Long
02 Standin’ Round Crying
03 Forty-Four
04 It Hurts Me Too
05 Early In The Morning
06 Five Long Years
07 Crossroads
08 Malted Milk Blues
09 Motherless Child
10 How Long Blues
11 Reconsider Baby
12 Sinner’s Prayer
13 Every Day I Have The Blues
14 Crosscut Saw
15 Someday After A While
16 Have You Ever Loved A Woman
17 I’m Tore Down
18 Groaning The Blues
19 T’Ain’t Nobody’s Bizness

Bonus CD (Bonus Tracks)
01 Driftin’
02 County Jail Blues
03 Kid Man Blues
04 It’s Too Bad

By MARowe