Billy Idol recently returned with an upcoming EP. And he’s fun to have back. In 2006, he released a Christmas album with a collection of traditional songs done the Billy Idol way. It was even adorned with a magnificent cheesy ’60s-styled crooner cover. 

On November 5, an indie exclusive of Dark Horse Records will reissue the 2006 Happy Holidays set by Billy Idol on vinyl LP with another excellent ’60s-styled cover that is awesome to view in its ‘well-used’ presentation. There’s also the grammatical errors in the titling of some songs. In September, the holidays are far closer then we realize so this is an appropriate upcoming release. Its arrival timeframe at November, which is so close to the wintry holidays, is likely due to the swamp at LP manufacturing plants. In any case, enjoy!

Happy HolidaysBilly Idol

01 Frosty The Snowman
02 Silver Bells
03 Happy Holiday
04 White Christmas
05 Here Comes Santa Claus
06 God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
07 Santa Claus Is Back In Town
08 Let It Snow
09 Winter Wonderland
10 Run Rudolph Run
11 Jingle Bell Rock
12 O Christmas Tree
13 Silent Night
14 Auld Lang Syne
15 On Christmas Day

By MARowe