The news was stirring this morning on social media. After a few cryptic photos, then the announcement of several reunited members, the legendary hard rock band AC/DC announced today that their new single, “Shot In The Dark,” would be available this Wednesday.

The band recently confirmed the rumor that they were returning with new music and a lineup that included the return of singer Brian Johnson, drummer Phil Rudd and bassist Cliff Williams. Press materials have included the hashtag #PWRUP, lending credence to the notion the forthcoming reunion album would indeed be called Power Up.

The band includes Stevie Young, who replaces the dearly departed Malcolm Young. The band has not released new music together since AC/DC’s 2014 album Rock or Bust. Interestingly, the new album arrives in 2020 alongside of the 40th anniversary of Back In Black, the record that cemented their worldwide celebrity and was the first featuring Johnson, filling the frontman role after the death of Bon Scott.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.