Stevie Nicks has enjoyed a massively successful career with Fleetwood Mac, and her solo work, of which she has eight impressive albums. With the dust settling down in Fleetwood Mac after a readjusted lineup, tour, and a high profile firing, Stevie Nicks turns to things more on the home front with a new collection of Stevie Nicks classics.

On April 19, Atlantic Records will issue a 3CD collection of classic Stevie Nicks gems culled from all eight of her solo offerings. Additionally, there will be live performance tracks from her 1981 Bella Donna tour and her Soundstage Sessions live set, soundtrack tunes (“Blue Lamp” from Heavy Metal, and “If You ever Did Believe” from Practical Magic), and her famed collaborations. There will also be represented tracks from other artists where Stevie Nicks had a hand in working on (Walter Egan’s “Magnet and Steel”, John Stewart’s “Gold”, Sheryl Crow’s “You’re Not The One”, etc.).  The collection will be called Stand Back 1981-2017. It will possess a whopping assembly of 50 songs from a rich career of songs, many NOT in the Fleetwood Mac catalog (those are presented in live settings). Her previous collection, Timespace, has become insufficient and therefore irrelevant.

The truncated single CD of Stand Back with eighteen selected tracks will precede the 3CD set with a release date on the calendar for March 29.

A 6LP vinyl set is planned for June 28.

All songs for these sets have been newly remastered.

Stand Back 1981-2017Stevie Nicks

01 Edge of Seventeen
02 Rooms on Fire
03 Stand Back
04 After The Glitter Fades
05 If Anyone Falls
06 Talk To Me
07 I Can’t Wait
08 Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You
09 Long Way To Go
10 Maybe Love Will Change Your Mind
11 Blue Denim
12 Every Day
13 Planets Of The Universe
14 Secret Love
15 For What It’s Worth
16 The Dealer
17 Lady

01 Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
02 Leather and Lace (with Don Henley)
03 Nightbird
04 I Will Run To You (with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
05 Two Kinds Of Love
06 Whenever I Call You Friend (with Kenny Loggins)
07 Magnet & Steel (Walter Egan)
08 Gold (John Stewart)
09 Too Far From Texas (with Natalie Maines)
10 Sorcerer
11 You’re Not The One (Sheryl Crow)
12 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (Chris Isaac)
13 Cheaper Than Free (with Dave Stewart)
14 You Can’t Fix This (with Nicks, Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Rami Jaffee)
15 Golden (Lady Antebellum)
16 Blue Water (with Lady Antebellum)
17 Borrowed (LeAnn Rimes)
18 Beautiful People, Beautiful Problems (with Stevie Nicks – Lana Del Rey)

01 Gold Dust Woman (Live)
02 Dreams (Live)
03 Angel (Live)
04 Rhiannon (Live)
05 Landslide (with The Melbourne Symphony Orchestra – Live 2006)
06 Sara (Live from Soundstage)
07 Crash Into Me (Live)
08 Circle Dance (Live)
09 Needles & Pins (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
10 Rock and Roll (Live)
11 Blue Lamp
12 Sleeping Angel
13 If You Ever Did Believe
14 Crystal
15 Your Hand I Will Never Let It Go

Stand Back (Single CD Distillation) – Stevie Nicks

01 Edge of Seventeen (Single Version)
02 Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around (with Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers)
03 Leather and Lace (with Don Henley, Single Version)
04 Rooms On Fire
05 Stand Back (Single Version)
06 If Anyone Falls
07 Talk To Me
08 I Can’t Wait (Single Version)
09 Has Anyone Ever Written Anything For You
10 Long Way To Go
11 Maybe Love Will change Your Mind (Radio Remix)
12 Blue Denim
13 Every Day
14 Secret Love
15 The Dealer
16 Lady
17 Dreams (Live)
18 Gold Dust Woman (Live)

By MARowe