Since 1969, Bob Seger has released a string of satisfying, if not all successful, albums on Capitol Records. With such rare long-standing trust, Bob Seger and Capitol Records have forged a relationship that not many Rock artists enjoy. From the beginnings of a career with Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man (1969) through his refining of his ’70s output (with self-named and Silver Bullet Band credited albums) like Smokin’ OPs, Beautiful Loser, and the immensely successful string of classics like Night Moves (1976), Stranger In Town (1978), and Against The Wind (1980), Seger has shown time and again that he was able to produce. Those last three albums generated ten high charting singles including “Mainstreet”, “Still The Same”, “Old Time Rock and Roll”, “Hollywood Nights”, and memorable others.

His last album, Ride Out, was released in 2014, did quite well on the charts.

On November 17, Capitol will release the next Bob Seger album, I Knew You When. The album is dedicated to Glenn Frey of The Eagles. It will offer ten songs, a blend of originals and covers. Of the covers, there will be Seger versions of Leonard Cohen’s “Democracy”, and Lou Reed’s “Busload of Faith”. There are an additional three songs that will be made available on a Deluxe Edition. One of those songs is a tribute to Glenn Frey called “Glenn’s Song”.

I Knew You When will be offered on CD, Deluxe Edition CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

I Knew You WhenBob Seger

01 – Gracile
02 – Busload of Faith
03 – The Highway
04 – I Knew You When
05 – I’ll Remember You
06 – The Sea Inside
07 – Marie
08 – Runaway Train
09 – Something More
10 – Democracy
Deluxe Edition Adds
11 – Forward Into The Past
12 – Blue Ridge
13 – Glenn Song


By MARowe