Brian Eno never really seems too far away from our musical consciousness. He may not sell music into the hundreds of thousands like his work as a producer typically did. But he has a solid fan-base that enjoys his varied methods of music creations, some as different from the last as is humanly possible.  Another thing that Brian Eno is well known for is his collaborations, of which are many. His most popular collaborative effort was with David Byrne of Talking Heads, My Life In The Bush of Ghosts. That album explored quite a display of music that could not be effectively replicated or influential.

On December 8, Dead Oceans (a strong and influential label) will release a collaboration between Tom Rogerson and Brian Eno. Tom Rogerson is considered a classically trained improviser with the piano.  His musical history includes time spent with Three Trapped Tigers, a UK experimental Rock band, and some recording with The Bad Plus.  The album is being called Finding Shore and will contain thirteen tracks. It will be released on CD, DD, and as an initial limited edition run of 1500 blue opaque vinyl LP. After the clear blue vinyl sell out, the represses will be black vinyl.

Finding ShoreTom Rogerson with Brian Eno

01. Idea of Order at Kyson Point
02. Motion in Field
03. On-ness
04. March Awa
05. Eastern Stack
06. Minor Rift
07. The Gabbard
08. Red Slip
09. Quoit Blue
10. Marsh Chorus
11.An Iken Loop
12. Chain Home
13. Rest

By MARowe