Byrds fans are likely happy with the fact that a new album by Chris Hillman is just around the corner. And it’s bringing a few surprises along with it. Hillman was a part of The Byrds, the Flying Burrito Brothers, Manassas, as well as his own solo projects.

On September 22, Hillman will be releasing his new solo effort, Bidin’ My Time. The album will contain twelve songs including a reworked version of Davies and Seeger’s “The Bells of Rhymney”. That song was first recorded by The Byrds for their Mr Tambourine Man debut back in 1965. “Here She Comes Again” is getting a proper studio version on this new album. Other surprises include a new studio work of “Old John Robertson” as well as “She Don’t Care About Time”, which was a B-side to “Turn! Turn! Turn!”.

For Bidin’ My Time, Chris Hillman will be joined by David Crosby, and Roger McGuinn on some tracks. Also in the mix are Benmont Tench, and Mike Campbell. Tom Petty produced the album. Rounder Records will issue the album.

Bidin’ My Time will be released on CD, LP, and DD. Hillman will embark on a 19-date US tour in support of the album.

Bidin’ My Time – Chris Hillman

01. Bells of Rhymney
02. Bidin’ My Time
03. Given All I Can See
04. Different Rivers
05. Here She Comes Again
06. Walk Right Back
07. Such Is The World That We Live In
08. When I Get a Little Money
09. She Don’t Care About Time
10. New Old John Robertson
11. Restless
12. Wildflowers


By MARowe