Joan Baez has long been a fixture within the structure of Rock and Roll. Although her time was primarily in the 60s, with a short foray of popularity into the ’70s, her mark is unmistakable! She’s delivered more than a collectible array of songs and hits.

On April 7, Proper Records will release a 3CD set being called The Complete Gold Castle Masters that cover her three Gold Master label releases. Those include her two late ’80s studio issues, Recently (1987), and Speaking Of Dreams (1989), as well as her one live set with the label, Diamonds & Rust In The Bullring (1988). Proper Records will deliver the set in a 3CD Box. The set will be home to 33 racks from the label that Danny Goldberg ran. And while I’m not sure, my assumption is that these are going to feature new remastering,

The Complete Gold Castle Masters – Joan Baez

CD1 (Recently):
01. Brothers In Arms
02. Recently
03. Asimbonanga
04. The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress
05. James & The Gang
06. Let Us Break Bread Together / Oh Freedom
07. MLK
08. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
09. Biko
10. Lebanon

CD2 (Diamonds And Rust In The Bullpen) (Live in Bilboa, Spain – 1988):
01. Diamonds And Rust
02. Ain’t Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me Around
03. No Woman No Cry
04. Famous Blue Raincoat
05. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
06. Let It Be
07. El Preso Numero Nueve
08. Llego Con Tres Heridas
09. Txoria Txori
10. Ellas Danzan Solas (Cueca Sola)
11. Gracias A La Vida
12. No Nos Moveran

CD3 (Speaking Of Dreams):
01. China
02. Warriors of the Sun
03. Carrickfergus
04. Hand to Mouth
05. Speaking of Dreams
06. El Salvador
07. Rambler Gambler / Whispering Bells
08. Fairfax County
09. A Mi Manera
10. Goodnight Saigon
11. Warriors of the Sun / She’s Got a Ticket


By MARowe