Bob Dylan is stepping WAY outside the borderlands with this new whopper of a release. Called Triplicate, Dylan goes into the classic songbook and gives his inimitable stamp to quite a lot of selected songs.

On March 31, Columbia Records will provide Triplicate with a measure of 30 songs (see below). You can hear one of them below. Triplicate will be released on 3CD, 3LP, and DD formats.

Whether you are pleased with Dylan dabbling with songbooks not his own, or not, Triplicate will be sure to entertain.

“I Could Have Told You”, a song popularized by Frank Sinatra is given an old Country style.

The three discs are arranged by theme with CD 1/LP1 a flavoring of life in the last stages (Til The Sun Goes Down); CD2/LP2, representing love coming and going (Devil Dolls), and CD3/LP3 exploring the qualities of love (Comin’ Home Late).

Triplicate – Bob Dylan

CD1:  ‘ Til The Sun Goes Down

01. I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans
02. September Of My Years
03. I Could Have Told You
04. Once Upon A Time
05. Stormy Weather
06. This Nearly Was Mine
07. That Old Feeling
08. It Gets Lonely Early
09. My One and Only Love
10. Trade Winds

CD2: Devil Dolls

01. Braggin’
02. As Time Goes By
03. Imagination
04. How Deep Is The Ocean
05. P. S. I Love You
06. The Best Is Yet To Come
07. But Beautiful
08. Here’s That Rainy Day
09. Where Is The One
10. There’s A Flaw In My Flue

CD3: Comin’ Home Late

01. Day In, Day Out
02. I Couldn’t Sleep A Wink Last Night
03. Sentimental Journey
04. Somewhere Along The Way
05. When The World Was Young
06. These Foolish Things
07. You Go To My Head
08. Stardust
09. It’s Funny To Everyone But Me
10. Why Was I Born


By MARowe