the-ultimate-collection-roy-orbisionRoy Orbison is one of the most celebrated of Rock’s foundation. His audience is a widely appreciative one. Certainly there has been many opportunities for collected music featuring the works of Roy Orbison, but all seem to be generally well met with anticipation. And we get another via the fine folks at Legacy Recordings that will offer new firsts.

On October 28, Legacy will release a 26-track collection called The Ultimate Collection. This new collection will definitely offer the most career-spanning songs on a single CD. Those will, naturally, include the hits that we remember. Plus, there will be included tracks from his Sun label involvement as well as MGM, and Monument. there will be two included Traveling Wilburys songs, and some late career favorites. There will even be a live performance song from his A Black And White Night Live album. You can see all included songs on the track list below.

The booklet should be pretty cool, too!

The Ultimate Collection – Roy Orbision

01. Oh, Pretty Woman
02. I Drove All Night
03. You Got It
04. Crying
05. Only The Lonely
06. In Dreams
07. Love Hurts
08. Claudette (live from Black and White Night Live)
09. Blue Bayou
10. Dream Baby
11. Walk On
12. Falling
13. Running Scared
14. California Blue
15. Leah
16. Mean Woman Blues
17. Crawling Back
18. Ride Away
19. Too Soon To Know
20. She s A Mystery to Me
21. Blue Angel
22. It s Over
23. Ooby Dooby
24. Heartbreak Radio
25. Not Alone Anymore (Traveling Wilburys)
26. Handle With Care (Traveling Wilburys)


By MARowe