White Lies - FriendsWhite Lies came to our attention with the excellent To Lose My Life back in 2009. Labeled as a Post-Punk band, this UK band has released only three studio sets, their previously mentioned debut, Ritual (2011), and Big TV (2013). None of those albums disappointed. (Read my 2013 mention of Big TV here.) With no surprise, all three of these albums reached the enviable position of Top 5 on the UK charts. In the rest of the world, White Lies was noticed favorably.

On October 7, after a long three year wait, White Lies returns with a brand new album. The album will be called Friends, and will contain a treasure chest of ten brand new tracks. The new album is being released by BMG, their first for the re-emerging label.

Friends will be issued on CD, DD, and vinyl LP.

Friends – White Lies

01. Take It Out On Me
02. Morning In LA
03. Hold Back Your Love
04. Don’t Want To Feel It All
05. Is My Love Enough
06. Summer Didn’t Change a Thing
07. Swing
08. Come On
09. Right Place
10. Don’t Fall



By MARowe