Deerhunter - Fading FrontierDeerhunter, a band originating from Atlanta, GA (ahhh, that impressive Atlanta club), has been in existence for some some fifteen years (as long as TAP! MusicTAP also started in 2001.). After two albums previous albums, the band signed with 4AD, a label that is home to some of the great otherworldly bands like Dead Can Dance, Cocteau Twins, This Mortal Coil, Pixies, Red House Painters, and Throwing Muses (a short example list, believe me). With six full-length albums, two EPs, and a handful of singles, Deerhunter has kept the interest of fans since their emergence.

Their last album, Monomania, was released in mid-2013. It performed well in quite a few markets, gaining a high of 41 on Billboard 200 in the US market during its climb.

The new Deerhunter album is expected to release on October 16. The title is Fading Frontier. This new album will contain – refreshingly – nine tracks (see track-list below). To give description to the sound of Deerhunter, one could say that their affiliation to 4AD is a good indicator of their sound. If you’re a fan of 4AD bands, then this i all the description you need. Otherwise, expect a shoegaze sound, a light Pop/Rock sound that is pleasingĀ to listen to. Deerhunter areĀ also an experimentally cool band. You will hear plenty of influences in their music.

Check out the stylish new video for the single, “Snakeskin”:

Fading Frontier – Deerhunter

01 – All The Same
02 – Living My Life
03 – Breaker
04 – Duplex Planet
05 – Take Care
06 – Leather and Wood
07 – Snakeskin
08 – Ad Astra
09 – Carrion

By MARowe